Quantcast
Channel: Variable Phase Order | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 383617

Reply: Twilight Imperium (third edition):: Rules:: Re: Jol-Nar and Tech Bubble Action Card

$
0
0

by garfielder

Arandor wrote:

[
Getting an additional TWO techs for free kinda is, actually. YMMV.


Well if you read my post I never said it should be allowed or not. I asked question what in rules exactly makes it go one way or another? :)
I am honestly not sure why it wouldn't be allowed but I have been wrong before and until Corey rules this one out - everything is possible.
And even on some of the corey ruling (Famous Type IV and Flagship) people still fight, just because they screwed up one of the FAQ :)

Now I do want to point out one thing - this is not getting 2 techs for free versus no free tech.

This is talking about getting one more tech for free.
What is also interesting let's say they are not allowed to do it - then correct play for Jol-Nar always would be - ignore that action card.

Right now they took strategy card spend action card and get one primary and one secondary and secondary might be sabotaged.

Otherwise they can do the same for cost of one CC (As long as Tech is picked up in general.) and cannot be sabotaged.

So in the end question end up being - can Jol-Nar benefit from Focused research or it's just mostly pointless action card for them? (Just doesn't seem to be worth the effort.)
(same way as any action card with war-sun in it pointless to anyone who had no warsun.)

This is not in any way points to the fact that this should be allowed.
If it's allowed - good for Jol-nar - if it's not - why would Jol-Nar ever care to execute it unless they are forced to pick Technology II this turn (seen this happen.)

Anyway - hopefully we will hear from Corey about this.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 383617

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>