by redjack11
leroy43 wrote:
Interpret strictly. The action of spray fire means you target two hexes. That the one hex was in motion and the other was not is irrelevant.
Yep, don't read anything into the rules! Once you legally play an action (spray fire being a legal play here if all firing weapons have boxed ranged) then you use its full effects as stated on the card. No "except if played as an op fire" need be inferred.
(To rationalize in this case: the moving unit drew the eyes of the machine gun crew to the stationary unit - so they got sprayed with bullets too!)