by unkle
There is a mistranslation or misprint in the french rules. In the Energy Supply phase, p34, it saysp34 (VF, 1.2, Approvisionner en énergie ): Le joueur qui contrôle la région peut payer un CEP de sa poche ou d'une région qu'il contrôle (nécessairement cette region !!)
the issue is that it really means it HAS to be from THIS region. Though the english rules are quite clear:
p4 (VO, 1.2, Energy supply): The player who controls the region must pay 1 CEP to the bank from his hand or from a region he controls (it does not have to be this region !!)
So it should really be read as:
p34 (VF, 1.2, Approvisionner en énergie ): Le joueur qui controle la region peut payer A LA BANQUE un CEP de sa poche ou d'une region qui'il contrôle (PAS nécessairement DE cette région !!)
Since Vital mentionned a bunch of times that the CEP market is critical to the equilibirum of the game... By the way, Vital, you are an great explainer. Glad you were there for us Friday !!
